Activities

Activities

As well as the stunning coast line on our doorstep with its walks, there is a lot of other stuff going on too. Below are just some events nearby that may be of interest. If you need any other information about local happenings, please contact us.

Check out www.hartlandpeninsula.co.uk for information specific to our wonderful area - pubs, cream teas, walks, more cream teas.

Docton Mill Gardens and Tea Room - 15 March - 5 October 10am - 5pm 

Hartland Hartbreaker - Sunday 6 May 2018 - 8 or 19 miles of heartbreak through coast paths, trails and bluebell fields. Starts at the Abbey at 11am.

HARTLAND CARNIVAL - seriously, not to be missed. A week of jolly japes culminating in the procession of floats through the village. Carnival week 6 - 11 August

Mini Legendary Grand Tour - raising money for Children's Hospice South West (small cars, big hearts). Sunday 26 August. About 200 minis go right past our front door - it's a hoot (pun intended).



The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society - due for release 20 April, was filmed in and around Hartland, Clovelly, Bideford and Saunton Sands. The house was used as a green room while they were filming - right outside! Starring Lily James, Michael Huisman, Sir Tom Courtenay and Katherine Parkinson to name but a few, find out why they chose this stunning area for the film (which obviously isn't Guernsey.....). See link on our Facebook page.

Budelicious Food Festival - 22-23 September

National Hill Climb Association - Hartland Quay 7 October

North Devon Food Fest - Sunday 21 October, Barnstaple Pannier Market

The Bush Inn at Morwenstow - offers a good programme of live music if that's your thang


Antiques & Collectables Charity Valuation Day - Tuesday 24th April - RHS Gardens

National Gardening Week - Passion for Plants - Saturday 28th April - RHS Gardens

Harris & Bugg - A Passion for Plants - Saturday 28th April - RHS Gardens

BBC Gardeners' Question Time - Monday 30th April - RHS Gardens

Spring Design for Living Fair - Friday 4th May - RHS Gardens

Plant Heritage Spring Fair - Friday 11th May - RHS Gardens

Bonsai Weekend - North Devon Bonsai Association - Friday 11th May - RHS Gardens

Rosemoor Live - An Evening Adam Henson - Tuesday 15th May - RHS Gardens

Rosemoor Live - An evening with The Fisherman's Friends - Thursday 17th May - RHS Gardens

Rosemoor Live - Chamber Ensemble of London - Friday 18th May - RHS Gardens

Seaweed Festival - Sunday, May 27 2018 - Clovelly

Clovelly Lecture - Saturday, June 9 2018 - Clovelly

Wuthering Heights’ by Emily Bronte - Sunday 24th June 7pm - Hartland Abbey & Gardens

Clovelly Maritime Festival - Saturday, July 14 2018 - Clovelly

Lundy Gig Row  - Sat. 14 July to Sun. 15 July 2018 - Clovelly

Woolsery Agricultural Show - Monday, July 30 2018 - Clovelly

Lifeboat Weekend - Sat. 4 to Sun. 5 August 2018 - Clovelly

The Pirates of Penzance’ by Gilbert and Sullivan - Wednesday 8th August 7pm - Hartland Abbey & Gardens

Doctor Dolittle’ by Hugh Lofting (5 yrs +) - Friday 10th August 5pm - Hartland Abbey & Gardens

The Midnight Gang’ by David Walliams - Wednesday 15th August 5pm - Hartland Abbey & Gardens

The Hound of the Baskervilles’ by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle - Wednesday 23rd August 7.30pm - Hartland Abbey & Gardens

The Winter’s Tale’ by William Shakespeare - Monday 27th August 5pm - Hartland Abbey & Gardens

Apple Day - Wednesday, October 24 2018 - Clovelly

Herring Festival - Sunday, November 18 2018 - Clovelly

Christmas Lights - Sunday, December 2 2018 - Clovelly

Boxing Day Barbecue - Wednesday, December 26 2018 - Clovelly

New Years Eve Fancy Dress Party - Monday, December 31 2018 - Clovelly