Activities

Activities

As well as the stunning coast line on our doorstep with its walks, there is a lot of other stuff going on too. Below are just some events nearby that may be of interest. If you need any other information about local happenings, please contact us.

Check out www.hartlandpeninsula.co.uk for information specific to our wonderful area - pubs, cream teas, walks, more cream teas.

White Hare Gallery, 67 The Square, Hartland. Beautiful watercolours and glassware. Plus THE most amazing handmade chocolates (gift for who fed the cat maybe??) Well worth a visit.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society - released in 2018, was filmed in and around Hartland, Clovelly, Bideford and Saunton Sands. The house was used as a green room while they were filming - right outside and you can actually see the house in one shot! Starring Lily James, Michael Huisman, Sir Tom Courtenay and Katherine Parkinson to name but a few, find out why they chose this stunning area for the film (which obviously isn't Guernsey.....). See link on our Facebook page.

The Bush Inn at Morwenstow - offers a good programme of live music if that's your thang

The Old Smithy at Welcombe - new owners, new music. Regular folk and open mic nights





Bude Geological Walks - throughout the year with Dr Roger Higgs - Wednesdays 2-4pm, Sundays 11-1pm. Bude Tourist Information Centre

Hill Climb Association - Hartland Quay - 6 October

Bluebell Day at Hartland Abbey - Sunday 14 April.

Spring Design for Living Fair - 4-6 May at RHS Rosemoor, Torrington

Clay: A Festival of Ceramics - Sunday 30 June, Barnstaple Pannier Market.

Appledore Literary Festival - 20-28 September. Festival that punches way above it's weight.

North Devon FOODfest - Sunday 20 October, Barnstaple Pannier Market.

New Years Eve - - Clovelly

Easter – Find the Easter Chicks - Monday 8th to the 22nd April 2019 - Clovelly

RHS National Rhododendron Show - Friday 26th April - RHS Gardens

National Gardening Week - Edible Britain - Sunday 28th April - RHS Gardens

Question Time - Ask the Rosemoor Gardeners - Tuesday 30th April - RHS Gardens

Spring Design for Living Fair - Friday 3rd May - RHS Gardens

Plant Heritage Spring Fair - Friday 10th May - RHS Gardens

Mad Dog Mcrea - Thursday 16th May - RHS Gardens

The Animals & Friends - Friday 17th May - RHS Gardens

Show of Hands - Saturday 18th May - RHS Gardens

Seaweed festival  - Sunday, 26th May 2019  - Clovelly

Charles Kingsley Bicentenary   - 12th to 16th June 2019  - Clovelly

Woolsery Agricultural Show - Monday 29th July, 2019 - Clovelly

Lifeboat Weekend & Maritime Festival - 3rd & 4th August 2019 - Clovelly

Gig Regatta - Saturday, 24th August 2019 - Clovelly

Lobster & Crab Feast - Sunday, 1st September 2019 - Clovelly

Apple Day - Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 - Clovelly

Herring Festival - Sunday, 17th November 2019 - Clovelly

Christmas Lights - Sunday, 1 December 2019 - Clovelly

Boxing Day - Thursday, 26 December 2019 - Clovelly