Activities

Activities

As well as the stunning coast line on our doorstep with its walks, there is a lot of other stuff going on too. Below are just some events nearby that may be of interest. If you need any other information about local happenings, please contact us.

Check out www.hartlandpeninsula.co.uk for information specific to our wonderful area - pubs, cream teas, walks, more cream teas.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society - released in 2018, was filmed in and around Hartland, Clovelly, Bideford and Saunton Sands. The house was used as a green room while they were filming - right outside and you can actually see the house in one shot! Starring Lily James, Michael Huisman, Sir Tom Courtenay and Katherine Parkinson to name but a few, find out why they chose this stunning area for the film (which obviously isn't Guernsey.....). See link on our Facebook page.

The Bush Inn at Morwenstow - offers a good programme of live music if that's your thing.

The Old Smithy at Welcombe - new owners, new music. Regular folk and open mic nights.

And while you're there, the pottery at Welcombe is a must. Beautiful ceramics and glassware - impossible to come away empty handed.


Bude Geological Walks - throughout the year with Dr Roger Higgs - Wednesdays 2-4pm, Sundays 11-1pm. Bude Tourist Information Centre

We are ideally placed for the Lundy Island helicopter service so enjoy a relaxed night here before your morning flight.




Clovelly Cobble Collective - 3-4, 10-11, 17-18 - Clovelly

Apple Day [Cancelled] - Wednesday, 27th October 2021 - Clovelly

Herring Festival - Sunday, 21st November 2021 - Clovelly

Christmas Lights - Sunday, 28th November 2021 - Clovelly

Boxing Day Barbecue - Sunday, 26th December 2021 - Clovelly

New Years Eve Fancy Dress Party - Friday, 31st December 2021 - Clovelly

Lentsherd - Shrove Tuesday, 1st March 2022 - Clovelly

Find the Easter Chicks - Monday, 4th April to Monday, 18th April, 2022 - Clovelly

Seaweed Festival - Sunday, 29th May 2022 - Clovelly

Maritime Festival - Sunday, 10th July 2022 - Clovelly

Woolsery Agricultural Show - Monday, 25th July 2022 - Clovelly

Lifeboat Weekend - Saturday, 30th July to Sunday, 31st July 2022 - Clovelly

Lobster and Crab Feast - Sunday, 4th September 2022 - Clovelly