Activities

Activities

As well as the stunning coast line on our doorstep with its walks, there is a lot of other stuff going on too. Below are just some events nearby that may be of interest. If you need any other information about local happenings, please contact us.

Check out www.hartlandpeninsula.co.uk for information specific to our wonderful area - pubs, cream teas, walks, more cream teas.

White Hare Gallery, 67 The Square, Hartland. Beautiful watercolours and glassware. Plus THE most amazing handmade chocolates (gift for who fed the cat maybe??) Well worth a visit or when you book direct order a box to be waiting for you in your room!

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society - released in 2018, was filmed in and around Hartland, Clovelly, Bideford and Saunton Sands. The house was used as a green room while they were filming - right outside and you can actually see the house in one shot! Starring Lily James, Michael Huisman, Sir Tom Courtenay and Katherine Parkinson to name but a few, find out why they chose this stunning area for the film (which obviously isn't Guernsey.....). See link on our Facebook page.

The Bush Inn at Morwenstow - offers a good programme of live music if that's your thang

The Old Smithy at Welcombe - new owners, new music. Regular folk and open mic nights.

And while you're there, the pottery at Welcombe is a must. Beautiful ceramics and glassware - impossible to come away empty handed.




Bude Geological Walks - throughout the year with Dr Roger Higgs - Wednesdays 2-4pm, Sundays 11-1pm. Bude Tourist Information Centre

We are ideally placed for the Lundy Island helicopter service so enjoy a relaxed night here before your morning flight.

Magic of Christmas Food & Craft Fair - Saturday 14th December - RHS Gardens

Magic of Christmas Santa Experience - Friday 20th December - RHS Gardens

Boxing Day - Thursday, 26 December 2019 - Clovelly

New Years Eve - Tuesday, 31 December 2019 - Clovelly

Lentsherd - Shrove Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - Clovelly

Find the Easter Chicks - Monday 30 March to Monday 13 April 2020 - Clovelly

Seaweed Festival - Sunday 24 May 2020 - Clovelly

150th Anniversary of Clovelly Lifeboat Station - Saturday 20 June 2020 - Clovelly

Maritime Festival - Saturday, 25 July 2020 - Clovelly

Woolsery Agricultural Show - Monday 27 July 2020 - Clovelly

Lifeboat Weekend - Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 August 2020 - Clovelly

Clovelly Gig Regatta - Saturday, 29th August 2020 - Clovelly

Lobster & Crab Feast - Sunday, 6 September 2020 - Clovelly

Apple Day - Wednesday, 28 October 2020 - Clovelly

Herring Festival - Sunday, 15 November 2020 - Clovelly

Christmas Lights - Sunday, 6 December 2020 - Clovelly