Activities

Activities

As well as the stunning coast line on our doorstep with its walks, there is a lot of other stuff going on too. Below are just some events nearby that may be of interest. If you need any other information about local happenings, please contact us.

Check out www.hartlandpeninsula.co.uk for information specific to our wonderful area - pubs, cream teas, walks, more cream teas.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society - released in 2018, was filmed in and around Hartland, Clovelly, Bideford and Saunton Sands. The house was used as a green room while they were filming - right outside and you can actually see the house in one shot! Starring Lily James, Michael Huisman, Sir Tom Courtenay and Katherine Parkinson to name but a few, find out why they chose this stunning area for the film (which obviously isn't Guernsey.....). See link on our Facebook page.

In addition, bits of the latest version of Rebecca (Netflix) was filmed at the Quay and Hartland Abbey is into the 3rd season as the lead in Mallory Towers on CBBC.

The Bush Inn at Morwenstow - offers a good programme of live music if that's your thing.

The Old Smithy at Welcombe - new owners, new music. Regular folk and open mic nights.

And while you're there, the pottery at Welcombe is a must. Beautiful ceramics and glassware - impossible to come away empty handed.


We are ideally placed for the Lundy Island helicopter service so enjoy a relaxed night here before your morning flight.




Open Air Theatre: G&S Pirates of Penzance - Saturday, 2nd July 2022 - Clovelly

Maritime Festival - Sunday, 3rd July 2022 - Clovelly

Live Music at the Harbour - Friday, 8th July 2022 to Friday, 2nd September 2022 - Clovelly

Open Air Theatre: Much Ado About Nothing - Sunday, 10th July 2022 - Clovelly

Woolsery Agricultural Show - Monday, 25th July 2022 - Clovelly

Lifeboat Weekend - Saturday, 6th August to Sunday, 7th August 2022 - Clovelly

Open Air Theatre: A Midsummer Night’s Dream - Tuesday, 16th August 2022 - Clovelly

Open Air Theatre: The War of The Worlds - Saturday, 20th August 2022 - Clovelly

Gig Regatta - Saturday, 27th August 2022 - Clovelly

Lobster and Crab Feast - Sunday, 4th September 2022 - Clovelly

Apple Day - Sunday, 25th September 2022 - Clovelly

Murder Mystery Dinner - Monday, 31st October 2022 - Clovelly

Herring Festival - Sunday, 20th November 2022 - Clovelly

Christmas Lights - Sunday, 4th December 2022 - Clovelly

Boxing Day Barbecue - Monday, 26th December 2022 - Clovelly

New Year’s Eve Fancy Dress Party - Saturday, 31st December 2022 - Clovelly

Lentsherd - Shrove Tuesday, 21st February 2023 - Clovelly

Find the Easter Chicks - Monday, 1st April to Monday, 10th April, 2023 - Clovelly

Seaweed Festival - Sunday, 28th May 2023 - Clovelly